The Wandering Workentins

The Wandering Workentins ~ Ron & Ali: God loving, couple with two great sons, two delightful daughters-in-loves and five wonderful grandchildren, Max, Opal, Christopher, Treyson and Alexander. Following the Lord wherever He leads. Travel along with us as we visit family, friends, work wherever He lands us all the while trusting Him every step of the way. We enjoy meeting new people and seeing new things along life's journey.

Saturday, April 09, 2011

Me from A to Z

I, Alice,  saw this meme on  FabGrandma and  decided I wanted to play along.

More About Me, Alice,  A to Z! 

A. Age: 53
B. Bed size: Queen.  We removed the little foam pad that was in the RV and put our regular queen mattress and a temperpedic topper on our bed.
C. Chore you dislike: cleaning the bathroom
D. Dogs: used to have one and we miss Charlie Brown.  Tried to talk Ron into getting another one a couple of weeks ago but he said no. :(
E.  Essential start to your day: Quiet time with the Lord
F. Favorite color: Purple
H. Height: 5′7"
I. Instruments you play(ed): clarinet
J. Job title: Office Manager, but the best title is Wife, Mom & Grammy
K. Kids: Jamie 33, Suzanne 27, Opal 3, Brandon 31, Danalyn 28, Max 12, Christopher 3, and Treyson due on 5/27
L. Live: In a 37' class A motorhome, currently in D'Hanis, TX.
M. Mom’s name: Margaret Jean, went by Peggy
N. Nicknames: Ali, Sweetheart, Grammy
O. Overnight hospital stays: several: 9 eye surgeries, appendectomy, gallbladder, total hysterectomy, 4x for emotional issues ~ glad to say I am now truly healed from the emotional and physical abuse from my childhood.  If you have questions I am happy to share.
P. Pet peeves: people who don't use their signals when turning, people chewing gum with their mouths open and smacking while eating
Q. Quote from a movie: ummm...can't think of any that come to mind
R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.
S. Siblings: 2 biological sisters and many siblings in the Lord, 2 besties ~ one on the east coast and one on the west coast
T. Time you wake up: On work days 6 to 7 a.m., days off - sleep in when I can
U. Underwear: Definitely!!!
V. Vegetables you don’t like: Haven't really found any I don't like
W. What makes you run late:I try not to be late.
X. X-rays you’ve had: too many to count.
Y. Yummy food you make:Chicken Gumbo, Butta Soup & spaghetti
Z. Zoo Animal Favorites: Elephants and all the babies.

Hope you liked hearing more about me.  Feel free to copy and input your own answers.


Karen said...

Ali--I was glad to see that you have conquered the childhood stuff. It took me many months of therapy and many years of working on my own self esteem to get where I am today. And I truly hope I did not do that to my own children.

Phyllis said...

Well, now we do know you better. Take care.

Carol K said...

Thanks for sharing, Ali!

Kenny And Angela's Adventure said...

I may have to try that.

Donna McNicol said...